People should choose their course of study not on the basis of their own interests, but based on the kinds of jobs they can get. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Education plays an immense role in the holistic development of the students. People have differing opinion regarding the choice of course to study. Many people argue that students should not opt any subject based on their interest, rather they the choice should depend on the availability of jobs in the country. I strongly disagree with the argument and believe that people should give the priority to the field in which they are interested. First and foremost reason for opposing the statement is the satisfaction. People should be satisfied with the subjects they are studying to obtain the outstanding results and it will definitely widen their horizon. When a student or professional educating a course based on interest, it will encourage them to work hard to understand the deeper context and this will eventually help them to get more opportunities for jobs. For instance, a recent survey of the Mother Teresa University has revealed that the students are more likely to get jobs easily in their interested area as compared to those who study a course, only to find a job. In addition to it, there are some issues related to get an education in the subject only for seeking jobs. For example, recent studies show that people who studying only to get jobs without any interest in academics are more stressful and unable to perform well in the respective field, because they find this area monotonous and failed to concentrate. On the other hand, another group of individuals who study, according to their curiosity, regardless to find a job, are more comfortable and show fruitful results. Thus, people should get education according to their attentiveness instead of availability of jobs. To conclude, needless to say, results of educating a subject depend on the curiosity could be more fruitful and excellent because people will enjoy studying it, without any burden of getting jobs in the future. Hence, this is a better approach to be successful in life.