In modern society, ambition is getting more and more important. How important is ambition for people to be successful in life? Is ambition a positive or negative characteristic?

In a modernized world like today's, everyone is worried about their future.In order to become successful everyone has their own desire which is very important. However, sometimes people blindly follow their ambition which has very bad consequences and person motivated to do awful things. First of all, if a character has a longing it provides proper direction in what to do?Without a desire anyone can distract from the purpose of life and never become successful.For an example, if a guy wants to be in the army so he has prepared according to it and never distracted from their goal. Secondly, an ambition will secure your future, it provides safety to an individual. Additionally, a person can live with dignity and will have a prosperous life ahead. Further more in addition Furthermore, an ambition motivates a human to work hard which leads him/her to success. However, a coin has two sides similarly, a desire has some negative facts too.Sometimes it might happen that a person is failing to fulfil an aspiration so he started trying to do a bad thing.For an instance if someone failed to get an admission in university then he bribes some authorities to get an admission. Also, sometimes a character tried so hard to fulfil a pretension which leads him to an anxiety and they are suffering from depression. As a result, they might do awful thing to themselves. In a nutshell, everyone must have the pretension in their life to become a successful character and they need to work hard to fulfil it.But, do not blindly follow your pretension because it has very bad consequences.