The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The well-being of an individual is the most important aspect that people should consider in their lifespan. However, the increasing number of people are obese, which is adding pressure on the healthcare system to tackle the problems involved around it. A few people are of the view that schooling subjects must include physical lessons to deal with this problem. I completely agree with this. There is a plethora of reasons, why children should have fitness lessons in their curriculum. To start with, in their tender age children has an open mindset to grasp new things, which they remember for their entire life. This means that they can remember things easily and implement them for the rest of their life. For example, It is observed that in a research conducted by Mumbai university that 80 percent of students implement what they learn at school. Secondly, a student inculcates discipline and learns manners in school. This helps them to take informed decisions. If the children are able to identify the difference between good food and fatty food, they themselves can take care of their fitness. Moreover, having knowledge of basic ingredients like carbohydrates, proteins and fats can help them distinguish easily. This will help them to be lean and fit, which eventually reduces the pressure on the healthcare system. Finally, physical lessons like conducting regular exercises plays a vital role in maintaining their health levels. Because of this knowledge students can avoid diseases like hypertension, obesity and diabetes in the future. In conclusion, although overweight individuals are putting a strain on the health care system, however, the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical lessons. As children at a small age learn things very fast and become disciplined over a period of time. I completely agree that physical subject of health should be part of the school syllabus.