The world is heavily dependent on oil for energy. Do you think a future resource will take oil’s place? Why do you think this?

For centuries, oil has advanced civilization and created breakthrough inventions. Thus, the lifeblood of our modern society. Despite this, it is my contention that renewable energy and biofuels will take oil ’s place, as these alternatives have proven to be more beneficial for the environment and local communities. The subsequent sections of this essay will explain this. Global warming and climate changes worldwide are largely caused by oil, however renewable energy has proven to contribute no harmful chemicals that can damage the environment. For example, David Attenborough conducted a study at National Geographic that indicated that fossil fuels are responsible for 89% of pollution, which causes a disturbance in biodiversity. In addition, renewable energy like solar and wind are also more cost effective and can safe governments money. Given this, I firmly believe that renewable energy is a more suitable option, as it causes less greenhouse gas emissions. Biofuels are a modem invention that can completely erase the usage of oil. For example, a study at Green Agriculture found that biofuels have the potential to completely replace other energy sources, as they can be produced in almost all regions. Additionally, biofuels consist of various organic matter, which can financially benefit communities and farmers because they are not government owned, like oil. Hence, in my opinion, biofuels have the potential to create more opportunities for humans, which allows them to live in a better economy. In conclusion, renewable energy and biofuels have the potential to replace oil in the foreseeable future, as I believe they are better for the environment and can benefit local economies. The entire world will benefit if alternative sources are implicated.