These days many of us prefer to throw damaged things away, whereas in the past people used to repair damaged items and keep them for a long time. Explain why you think this change has happened? What are the effects of this change in attitude?

In the modern world, people have a tendency to care less about the things they own. Current generations often replace damaged things with new ones while people could fix things for a longer use in the past. This essay will discuss why this change has occurred and what impacts this is having. One of the reasons for this change is due to the increasing rate of items that are introduced to the market than ever before. Companies have been introducing new products to keep up with the competition all around the world, which is persuading customers to buy new and upgraded versions far more quickly. In addition, in today's world, manufacturers are reducing the quality of products, which demands customers to purchase more goods. For example, in the past, cars could last for five or 10 years, but today, the life of a car cannot last longer than that. By having this early obsolescence, the profit of companies is likely to increase dramatically This change has had tremendous impacts on the attitude of the individuals themselves, especially younger generations, and society as a whole in today's world. Most of the young people are spending excessively on unnecessary and expensive items, which has resulted in the low level of savings in their lifestyles. Another effect of this change is that the environment has been affected negatively since many of the goods we are buying and disposing are made from non-biodegradable materials. That could lead to the rising amount of waste thrown instead of recycling and reusing them. In conclusion, these days, most of people are becoming increasingly wasteful because they tend to buy new items in lieu of repairing their own possessions. This situation has reduced our ability to save money and increased the rate of environmental degradation.