*Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences.* Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your own opinion.

Learning is becoming more fascinating, especially with the introduction of technological devices. While a number of individuals think it is advantageous, others believe it has detrimental effects on the education system. I am of the opinion that it is a great relief to both teachers and scholars. To start with, some people opine that electronic gadgets are minuses to the educational system probably because of the moral decadence been witnessed around today. This could be due to the fact that these devices need to be connected to the internet in order to assess the information needed, inadvertently, students are exposed to all manner of provocative pictures and messages. Unfortunately, these items pop up unannounced and the learner's fall preys to them. They may sometimes be found practicing these immoral acts, thereby damaging their lives. For instance, some secondary school girls in Lagos State were caught in homosexuality and when interrogated, they confessed seeing the act online. Hence, these items could be termed detrimental indeed. On the other hand, however, some people see the positivity computers render and I stand with them. These machines help to aid learning. Students have a better understanding of their works when explanations are accompanied with visual images, hence the need for these softwares. Little wonder several schools in Nigeria have mandated students to own a tablet before resuming for the session, even owners of nursery schools encourage their pupils to do same. The results of the West African Examination Councils also buttress this view as a lot of students have better grades in the recent times. Therefore, an electronic device could be said to be a necessity in the educational system. In conclusion, despite the varied views of individuals about the progressive use of computers in schools, I believe it is indeed an indispensable item in education.