Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, many people have an interest in learning foreign languages. Some people learn for the shifting in a foreign country or some are who likes to travel, while there are some people who is learning a foreign language for their business and other purposes also. This essay will give both views related to it. To begin with, Many people believe that the person will learn the foreign languages, if he/she will shift to a foreign country or the one who likes to travel. They see that These languages can only be used in their respective countries only because learning different languages will not be beneficial in their countries. For instance, In India, most of the people are speaking Hindi and English languages, and also some are only better in Hindi. If any person tries to learn different languages cannot benefit to interact with other people. Hence, they believe learning these languages cannot be beneficial to them. On the other hand, some believe about practicing different languages can be beneficial to their business or in their fields. Many foreigners have come to visit different countries for a trip. So, It can be easy to interact with them by knowing their language. However, many have known English language which is universal in all over the world, but they appreciate when in a foreign country, they hear their languages, and also make a good interaction. For example, Many tourists visit to historical places in different countries, but they don't know about their history. So, the guide learns their language to interact with them, and also give them a depth and good history of it. In my opinion, people should foreign languages, it can be useful in many ways. At present, many foreigners are also shifting in India. So, in the business or in the hotel, many languages have practicing to make a good interaction with them. In conclusion, more languages people will know that can be very useful to them, even if the people are shifting to foreign countries or they lives in their native places.