: SOME PEOPLE THINK THAT GOVERNMENT IS WASTING MONEY ON ART AND THIS MONEY COULD BE BETTER SPENT ANYWHERE. TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE WITH THE STATEMENT?

It has been argued by many that the spending of the budget on the progress of artistic things is useless, whereas the policies have to be devised for allocation of funds on some beneficial projects. I also believe the same, as the priority of the arts must be less and the importance has to be given to the major issues like poverty, hunger, education and living conditions. On the one hand, nowadays there is a rising trend to promote the culture and the governments tend to spend a lot for its progression. Secondly, the younger generation is also too much involved in these abstract activities. Furthermore, the painting exhibitions, fashion shows, poetry gatherings and cinematography have progressed by leaps and bounds. Thus, there is a lot of money spent by the states for such less fruitful crafts. Nevertheless, the rulers must prioritise their goals and decrease the spendings on such events. For instance, the Swiss leaders have cut down their expenditures by closing their ministry of the arts. On the other hand, Some individuals are of the opinion that the demarcation of resources has to be prioritised according to the needs, and I also back this view. As there is a decreased per capita income, poor financial conditions of the masses, limited availability of food items, the hike in prices of daily routine items and many more, so the earnings of a nation have to be categorised according to the need. Moreover, the amount fixed on the health, feeding and the building of houses must be at the top of the list. For example, the Prime Minister of Pakistan has announced that every family will be allotted a shelter. To conclude, I am a strong believer that the humanity comes first. So, every effort must be done to save the treasury and prevent its usage on less important fields. This will lead the country to the path of prosperity.