Today our communications, medicine and transport systems all depend on computer technology. Our reliance on computer technology in these fields has created a dangerous situation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often believed that the use of technological tools has become very common in numerous sectors like communication,medicine, and transport systems. This has caused over-dependency on these instruments, and people are stuck in this difficult situation. I strongly agree with this viewpoint because without the help of these apparatuses, people cannot do intense tasks,and due to overuse people have depleted their intellectual capabilities. Technology has become a fundamental part of everyday activity in various fields like communication links, pharmaceuticals, and transport links. This is to say, these industries function in accordance with programs installed by the IT experts of the government. Moreover, not only do they provide services to the general public, but also the whole infrastructure is built in accordance with the planning provided by these tools. For example, New York City is designed in such a way that every sector is well programmed and works simultaneously at their specific times. Due to the massive utilization of computer tools in daily tasks, people are now become mentally handicapped, Furthermore, with extreme use individuals are less intuitive and intelligent. This has caused detrimental effects on the mental well-being of the citizens, and they are now more stressed as compared to previous times. For instance, according to a report by the Guardian Newspaper almost 47 per cent of users of computer tools are facing mental disorders and personal issues. In conclusion,I agree that,despite of some prospects provided by the technology the overwhelming majority of people have plunged themselves into a pothole.