Studies shows that many criminals have a low level of education. For this reason, some people believe that the best way to reduce crime is to educate people in prison so they could get a good job once they are released. To extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

How to reduce crime efficiently is still a headache problem of every government across the world until now. There have been countless theories proposed by experts and professors to tackle this ever-increasing issue. One of them is implementing an education system in prison. Some people think it is unnecessary to spend the national revenue on this issue, nevertheless, I fully agree with this statement by following supporting ideas. In reality, some countries have processed polytechnic education in prison. The authority invites tutors to teach criminals hands-on skills, such as handmade desserts and furniture, to make the prison profitable. These products are also welcome among civilians. On one hand, these prisons do not have to rely on the grant supported by the government. On the other hand, this win-win strategy can force criminals to focus on their production activity to reduce violent activities in prison. Secondly, the main reason of being brought to prison, according to some researches, is that most criminal comes from the bottom of the society, they do not have opportunity to accept normal education and learn specific skills to acquire an occupation, therefore they have to put them in risk to commit crimes, namely theft and robber, to make ends meet and put food on the table for their family. These criminals can adapt the society rules and start a new page in their lives after releasing throughout re- education in prison. This policy not only makes them more adoptable by folks, but also be a productive workforce in the community. In conclusion, although education in prison is not a superpower treatment for reducing crime, I believe that criminals’ spirit and mental can be refreshed by integrating education to make them learn variable skills to adapt the world after releasing, meanwhile it can relieve the society’s burden.