In the last decade, there has been a great increase in the number and variety of online courses available to adults. This has been welcomed as a great opportunity by many students, however, other students see these courses as less effective than classroom teaching. What are the advantages and disadvantages of studying an online course?

Recently, distanced learning has attracted many people’s attention increasingly. So that many of the universities benefited from such a system from previous years, but, the necessity of it, was not feeling so much until recent months after Coronavirus outbreaks. That is why the question of whether online courses are as influential as classroom teaching-learning is hotly debated over the past months. In the given paragraphs I will discuss my points of view about merit and demerit of this issue. One point I can mention as a privilege of this new type of learning is that it could Ease educating for many. This mean's a person could work and educate simultaneously. Online courses let us save our time and expenses by not wasting them at the city's traffic lights for going to university. For instance, after the prevalence of COVID19, our university classes have held online. Since then, I stay home and learn my desire course and subjects on my suitable time. This gives a great opportunity for me to gain new skills and accumulate my knowledge, while still staying at my own place. Hence, distant learning is economically efficient and time-saving which could make education easier. Online courses have drawbacks too. Giving more emphasis on the theoretical part of learning on one hand and giving less importance of teacher-student interaction on the other hand lead the lack of practical aspects of learning in taking online courses. As a result, students find it less effective learning methods than that of in the classroom. In this regard, there is a pretty sizable number of studies that have just documented that, a greater number of students found classroom teaching far more attractive than the distance teaching. To conclude, while distance learning may simplify some aspects of life and is a more cost-effective learning method, it would not be able to meet the desired quality of a comprehensive education which students expect. That is why after some years and Despite the advancement of technology, the old method of learning has not been replaced by distance learning.