Watching a live performance such as a play, concert, or sporting event is more enjoyable than watching the same events on television. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Attending a live event, for example, a play, concert or sports competition, is more enjoyable than watching the same type of events on a screen. I firmly believe that the best way to experience these performances is where they take place. A primary reason is the unique environment that can only be experienced during a show. The vibrant scene that occurs during its development could never be well explained by words, the crowd cheering their idol, and the possibility to sing along with him create unforgettable memories. For instance, I recall that when I was young, I was invited by my uncle to a famous Latin rock band recital, and it was so amazing that I still can remember every detail like it was yesterday. However, there are some people that does not enjoy too crowded places. They argue that you can have a good experience, if you have a huge television and an adequate surround sound system without being squeezed in the public. Moreover, by watching the performance at home, they can have whatever they want to eat and drink without paying the higher prices of the stadium. Nevertheless, in this way, it is impossible to really connect with the artist. To illustrate, I remember that I saw a recorded performance of the same band at a friend’s home, and the feelings were by far less intense compared with what I felt in the stadium on that day. To conclude, it is true that both positions have their point. Even though, with all the arguments that I have claimed above, I absolutely recommend attending at least once in your life to a live event of the band or sports team you love.