More and more people want to buy clothes, car and other products from well-known brands. What are the reasons? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, many folks in modern countries purchase clothes, cars and many products which are all of them well-known brands. In this essay, I will present the reasons why people do that,and I will give my opinion. People are influenced in every things that around them they buy expensive brand products for many reasons. First and foremost, folks are affected by social media in other words they see many advertisements that attract them and influence them and they immediately buy this product. Secondly, to show other people his/her social class not only that they try hard to buy expensive things to compete with others for example, many women try to buy clothes and bags which are high price just because they want to not to be less than their friends. Furthermore, many men buy expensive cars to show others that they are in the upper class. I assert that this situation has many adverse firstly, all of these brands it is not beneficial for them I mean they should save money for necessary things like food, water,and housing. Another disadvantage is that it will affect their minds because of many debts they will feel depressed and stressed. last but not least, in my opinion, simple life is very peaceful for people. In conclusion, many people are influenced by other people for many reasons and in my opinion this is bad behaviour.