Some people think certain prisoners should be made to do unpaid community work instead of being put behind bars.

Criminals are not born, but, there are certain circumstances in which one indulges in crime. This is a debatable topic that some wrongdoers should be punished by giving social work for free instead of sending them to prison. I agree with the give notion because working for the community's benefit they would save the government's money instead of consuming it. Moreover, they won't be involved in the criminal environment. I think, first -time offenders who commit felony crime should absolutely be given social effort because in this way firstly, they can help the government in a monetary way and also remove the extra burden of the infrastructure of prisons. Secondly, these kinds of activities are helpful in their future circumstances and again they can start their life from scratch. On the downside, some people believe that there would be no fear in society in relation to crime. For instance, youngsters might get influenced by this and could think that if they indulge in wrongdoing activities, then, later on, they could get a clean cheat which, I believe, is very harmful for them and could also send them on the wrong path. But, I believe, by doing volunteer endeavour offenders can learn about the difference in life and can get a lesson that what they were doing before. Moreover, they could easily maintain their livelihood and with this one golden chance, they can again live with dignity in our society. To sum up, a volunteer job is a sign of peace and prosperity in the nation and also, authorities should spend this money on other issues which nations are facing and could overcome form those challenges.