Some people say that with the development of modern technology, printed books, newspapers and magazines lose their importance. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Certain individuals claim that with the improvement of current technology printed books,newspapers and magazines failed their interest.I do not completely agree with the notion and this essay will discuss why printed books,newspapers and magazines will remain in existence. The primary reason, is due to easy access to ebooks and the availability of the internet, most people in recent times prefer to read the news online.The major benefit of reading online is that there is an option to increase/decrease the font size. Consequently,there is another advantage digital books are free of cost and we can download hundreds of books and store them on laptops or tablets. For example,people who have eyesight are going to have more benefits as they have more options on the internet and in the same way some humans who are more passionate about collecting books will have more advantages. However, on the other hand,I do not believe that technology is going to fully replace the traditional source of information for the newspaper.The main advantage of printed books is the eyes will not get strained as they do not emit any raise and hence it is safe for children also and in order to read the books we do not require any equipment. For Instance,most academics are asking children to use library books to prepare their assignments to get rid of eye strain if they use computers. Another advantage is that we will get an authoritative source of information. This is not the case for online content as anyone can post the content. To Conclude,I would say that Printed books and newspapers will surge in the future over ebooks as they have more benefits in Human life