Some say that secondary school should spend less time on traditional subjects such as history and should spend more time on communication skills and business courses. To what extent do you agree or disagree with it?

It is argued that the inclusion of traditional subjects such as history should be allocated less time while more time should be allocated to develop soft skills such as business and communication. In this essay, I will partially agree with the above statement with appropriate examples. On the one hand, secondary school is a great place to develop soft skills efficiently. The modern economic environment is undergoing a rapid transition through technological advancements. The rapid transition is completely changing the way we interact with each other. For example, developing communication skills will increase the ability to network, find innovative ideas, improve teamwork and help to become an effective leader. Business courses will improve our abilities to manage funds, minimize losses and secure capital for our companies as successful employees or entrepreneurs. On the other hand, history is a collection of past events and how our economy was shaped by many revolutions. These events cannot be totally ignored as they have a very deep connection to modern times and learning both success and failure might help to make necessary long-term progressive decisions cautiously. In conclusion, communications and business skills must be prioritized as it could help the students to find themselves successful in their career while history cannot be totally ignored as it could help them to improve their decision-making strategy.