Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Few undergraduates want to study other academic subjects along with their main course. On the other hand, some people argue that giving their all efforts and time to just pass the university exams. This essay will discuss both the views as well as my opinion in upcoming paragraphs. To commence with the former notion, learning other topics will enhance their skills. To explain, students should learn other subjects to enhance their knowledge. Moreover, In this competitive world knowledge is the power. Additionally, they have vast information about particular domains and it will help them throughout their career path. For instance, a survey conducted by The University of California indicates that 78% of university undergraduates want to learn more subjects along with their main subjects. Therefore, studying other subjects get more skills about the industry and market which will help them to get a job. Shifting towards the latter notion, focusing on a specific subject is essential for undergraduate in order to get flying colours in their university exams. To explicate, they should put their valuable time into studying the core topics of their course rather than learning less important ones. In addition, following the course and working hard get students good marks on the tests, and eventually, they perform well. For example, a headline published by The Times of India shows that 64% of all university students want to focus and give time to core subjects in order to get very good marks in the examination. To conclude, although learning about more topics gives vast expertise about the industry, undergraduates should focus on course-related subjects to get good marks on the tests. I believe that getting skills is far more important than exams and marks.