Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is widely held that contributing medical aids at free-of-charge is one of the essential services the nations should provide; even though few remedies are still escaped as its recent innovation costs an arm and a leg. Notwithstanding, this discourse delves into both standpoints, and subsequently, will explore my own perspective, in turns. Admittedly, the exponents of the view that a country should introduce gratuitously medical care - have their own justification. The rationale behind this argument might be that an individual pays higher taxes to a government for the betterment of the nation, as a result of this, it is right of people to get emergency services during a state of siege. Put differently, the authorities must not only render a certain percentage to health care sectors, but also keep an eye on that not a single penny allowed to be corrupted. Moreover, basic medical treatments are not too expensive that a government sector cannot solve the glitch. To exemplify, according to one survey by the Hindu newspaper, India, in 2001, 30% of the population died during the outbreak of influenza in lieu of the lack of cost-free primary health care systems. However, taking a look from the other aspect, does new invented medicaments such as vaccines should charge less money, be absolutely fair? Certainly, it follows that the research behind such drugs is not only everyone's cup of tea, and demands highly knowledgeable scientists, but also it requires the longest, exorbitant, and exhaustive methods that really need at least rewards to be continued. Additionally, people can afford minimal charges on diagnostic procedures or on medications rather than spend on unnecessary belongings. On top of that, few treatments, such as: cosmetics, dentistry, and physiotherapy are not accounted in essential services; hence, people should afford it by themselves.To epitomize, in Canada, people are urged to donate to NGO - which contributes to the "Biological-Research department" to help the government. To conclude, I consent to the hilt that necessity of medical assistance should be established freely; whereas, few modern treatments should be charged a minimal cost to make the nation both healthier as well as wealthier.