There is a problem today that copyright materials such as music, films and books are freely available on the internet with the result that the owners of the works lose money. Do you feel that this is a good or a bad thing?

Due to advances in technology, people have this unique opportunity to listen to music or watch movies online with paying almost nothing. Although the owners of these works might lose money, I think this trend should be considered a positive development. On the one hand, violating copyright can bring obvious disadvantages. Firstly, it can discourage talented artists from making more amazing works. Despite the fact that earning money might not be the ultimate goal for artists, they would undoubtedly need money to support themselves and their families financially. Therefore, it is possible that they decide to change their careers, which would be entirely disappointing for their fans. Secondly, having access to free materials virtually may lead to a horrible situation that audiences would not appreciate art works profoundly. It has been proven that people value more things which are not come cheap, even when it comes to mesmerising art. On the other hand, ignoring copyright can have obvious advantages. To elaborate, this pattern can make the creator well-known across the world. Social media provides artists with this chance to introduce their works to the world instantly. For example, an ordinary singer can become a a superstar by making only one marvellous shot. Moreover, individuals who cannot afford to pay for various kinds of art can still enjoy their lives by having access to spectacular works electronically. This is particularly true when residents in impoverished countries who are not able to pay for basic needs, namely food and closing can have access to the Internet. The owners who care about humanity can ignore their rights and let poor people have fun with their works. In summary, freely access to materials online can be regarded as an illegal action; however, it can be associated with plenty of benefits. As a result, I think this phenomenon is an essential step forward.