ome people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Advertisement is the only way for companies to endorse their goods and services. Every day people are prompted by some kind of advertisement through newspapers, television, mobile phones, and computers. In this contemporary world, digital marketing has become a powerful tool for organizations to promote their brands. On the one hand, it is believed by the majority of the people that advertisements propel customers to buy unnecessary stuff. There are a lot of customers who do window shopping. They are becoming prey for the retail consumer industry because they enter into the store and end up buy stuff just by seeing the deals. As a result of that their spending pattern is drastically increasing without their knowledge. According to the Bloomberg survey, unplanned expenditure is more than planned expenditure in the third -world nations. On the other hand, few people corroborate the concept of marketing because it keeps them updated regarding new things in the world and enhances their standard of life. Customers who browse the web and who read a lot will get to know about new things when compared to other people. For instance, one of my Spanish friends doesn't know using a dictionary, but because of the advertisement, he came to know about google translator. Hence, he started using that and overcame his challenge. In conclusion, I strongly back the advertisement because it leverages both corporations and consumers to foster their quality of life. It creates a win-win situation for everyone. In my opinion, companies should endorse their products aggressively to gain profits. However, it's the responsibility of clients to decide what to buy? What not to purchase? As per their needs.