The restoration of an old building in major cities in the world cost numerous governments' expenditures. This money should be used in new housing and road development. Do you agree or disagree?

Following the increase of argument of spending on old structures, the issue has been getting debatable tactic among the world citizens. Some sets of people argue that using amounts of national budgets to repair and to maintain the old-fashioned buildings are a waste of taxes, however, others believe that the buildings should be remained rather than setting other infrastructures. I personally agree with the latter opinions and I will explain the reasons why I support this view. In the first place, as far as the value of the structures in the city is considered, they were built in considerable years ago, therefore, we can find the historical values that technologies in the past through the materials and arts. For instance, through the pyramids, we still research the reason why they built, and how moved those heavy stones. Additionally, from the perspective of the government, those historical buildings should be restored since that it is the asset of the domain, and it will be used for educational materials for the next generations who want to understand the history of the country. Another reason worth mentioning is that those historic structures can attract travellers. Admittedly, I agree that those, buildings were made of woods or stones, therefore, those are required regular repairs, in other words, it needs a bunch of taxes. On the flip side, if those are restored in good condition, therefore, it will bring plenty of economic advantages through tourism. More specifically, take an example, the collected funds through the lots of travellers can be used to set up public resources, such as roads or new libraries. In this regard, expenditure on the old structures seems investments to future values. In conclusion, people who prioritise the practical and immediate values than potential ones can disagree with the idea to preserve those old buildings, on the contrary, I strongly believe that those buildings should remain by the tax, considering that not only economic but also educational assets. Consequently, the government should spend the budget to protect those valuable assets.