Nowadays artificial intelligence is being used to drive cars. why is this happening? is it s positive or negative development?

Today cars are an important mode of transportation and in recent times, companies like Tesla has added artificial intelligence to the cars, safer for humans. Advancement in AI (artificial intelligence) is a positive sign and in coming years, this will benefit us in reaching our destination faster, economical in an efficient way. The recent development in Artificial Intelligence installed in cars has shown significant improvement in car accidents and is on the reasons why cars equipped with AI are preferred. The Algorithm used in these cars translates the information from the sensors installed on the car which then notifies the driver and takes decisions on behalf of the driver and in result saves an individual from an accident. The other reason why AI was much needed to be introduced in the automotive industry was to design and develop cars that are fuel-efficient, smart In decision making, and self-driven. A large number of petrol heads still think if this is a positive or negative development? Stories are emerging that by 2030 all the cars will drive through themselves. Governments of developing nations are in favour to introduce and give rebates on cars with artificial intelligence, with this background, I would say that it is a positive change and definitely more and more companies will opt for this technology to make the journey through car safe. To conclude, cars these days are an important factor to travel from one point to another adding a technology that converts this journey to make it safe and carefree will definitely sell and in coming years with more and more companies working on advancement, I assume that we will see a lot of new features added to our cars which in result will definitely give confidence to the masses.