Some high schools require all students to wear school uniforms. Other high schools permit students to decide what to wear to school. Which of these two school policies do you think is better?

Wearing school uniforms have become a norm in elementary and secondary schools in some countries. However, in others, students are allowed to wear clothes of their choice. It is a subject of a debate whether wearing school uniforms should be compulsory or not. In my opinion, designating and standardizing student’s wardrobe has numerous advantages such as it eliminates the chances of bullying and put up a sense of pride and respect. Firstly, the most significant benefits of a uniform is that it promotes equality and discards bullying. Wearing the same dress at schools reduce economic inequality and the competition among children to show off their trendy clothes. There will be less distraction and students will not strive to keep up with fashion. According to a recent study, mandatory dress code has been proven an effective method to decrease bullying by 80-90%. Secondly, it sometimes be seen as a symbol of honour and belonging. Wearing the same outfit gives students a sense that they belong to a particular group and they are the representative. It might also make the school and students better, if the uniform creates a pride in the school that makes the students, teachers and parents want to improve the school ’s image. For instance, many students say that they feel more disciplined, which leads to academic gains. School uniforms help establish a sense of discipline among disciples, making them less likely to act out or break other rules. Finally, in my view, there should be an assigned clothing for everyone. It plays a vital role in the life of each and every student as it eradicates the bullying and encourage a healthy and respectful environment.