Some businesses find that their new employees lack in basic interpersonal skills such as lack of ability to work With colleagues as a team. What are the causes and suggest possible solutions

It is argued that new members in the workplace struggle to work as a team. In this essay, I will examine the factors that contribute towards new employees's lack of interpersonal skills and propose some solutions to them. First and foremost, there are a few factors that contribute to the inability of new workers to work as a group. To begin, they may have never been in the workplace before and it is the first time for them as an employee. Thus, they are unusual to work in a group and tend to work as an individual. For instance, a fresh graduate used to do tasks such as thesis, homework, and paper on their own when they were in the University. Moreover, the bonding between new officers and senior members has not been united which caused a different way to do the task. In order to overcome that case, a few ways can be taken. Firstly, new members should receive teamworkwork training. In this program, they are able to learn from the expert about how to work in a group as well as get the trainer's experience in the former workplace. Secondly, to increase employees' interpersonal skills, it is important to give them a bigger responsibility. The management should believe in new members to be a project leader. Hence, they will learn how to manage the tasks, and the stakeholders, and more importantly, they have a chance to connect with each member of the team. In conclusion, the inability to work in a group for new employees is mainly caused by a lack of experience and less connection among peers. Therefore, I suggested that the solutions to this problem are to train the expert and to give a real case as a project leader