Many schools today require students to work without pay for companies as part of their education. Is this more advantageous to students or companies?

Nowadays, several institutes have introduced an internship program in which students are required to work for a certain period without receiving any pay. This has a positive impact on students in various ways, such as gaining practical knowledge, as well as an insight of their future careers, and also an increased job opportunity. In this essay, we shall discuss the merits to it further. In the past few decades, the education system has tried to foment ways to enhance and improve children’s education and future. Moreover, internship programs are one of the advancement which has shown many benefits, for instance, it provides a different approach towards teaching system altogether, eventually serving as a platform to implement theories into practice. Furthermore, the atmosphere in jobs is different from the classroom environment, and hence these sessions provide an in-depth information about the possibilities encountered in the office. Lastly, programs like these not only help in developing knowledge, but as well in building-up the resume of the student. Additionally, it prepares them for the interviews, and notable requirements of certain employers. On the other hand, companies merely benefit through aforesaid programs. There is hardly any window of opportunity for them except that they receive employees for free. However, it acts as an investment, for example, companies have the liberty to select any potential student who shows any promising skill and talent. Overall, these points hardly match the benefits than the pupils receive through these programs. In conclusion, the merits received by students outweigh those of companies. In the end, knowledge is power; therefore, these additional programs not only gives the child intelligence, but experience as well that is equally beneficial for their future endeavours. Nevertheless, opportunities like these should be undertaken immediately.