With recent development in technology like e-books, some people feel that printed media like books, newspapers, and magazines will soon be a thing in the past; others feel that these forms of media will never disappear.

Over the last few years, there have been many heated debates regarding the persistence of some printed media. Some people believe that with the advancement of technology, things like e-books will soon take over the field and those forms of media will soon belong to the past, while objectors argue that those can never be replaced. Personally, I agree with this issue, therefore, I will do my utmost to elucidate my opinion. To begin with, it is undoubtedly true that new media has brought quite a few benefits for us. Firstly, reading online books is more affordable and sometimes we can even do that for free. For example, on the Internet, there are lots of apps and website which enable users to access easily to read or buy e-books such as Wattpad, Apple store, Kindle,.. Secondly, it aids us a wide range of different kinds of stories and many of which haven’t been published yet, since writing online stories is also a trend nowadays. A great example for this is my experience yesterday, I read a really wonderful story, it is a combination of thriller, comedian, action, romance, and surprisingly, it hasn’t come out yet. Last but not least, it is environmentally-friendly, because it would help people to reduce a considerable amount of waste, as fewer papers will be used. For instance, according to a survey which has been done in LA, a number of papers have been dramatically decreased since the inhabitants started to use a high-tech device like phone, computer,.. On the other hand, we couldn’t deny all the advantages of printed media. Unlike high-tech items, we can use these longer without straining our eyes, because they don’t have a blue light which is given off from phones and computers. Secondly, books are a suitable gift for everyone from every age. It is even considered as one of the most well-known presents. For example, a research has been done in Australia showed that about seventy percent of children from all over the world receive books as present beside other stuffs like computer games, figures,.. To put it in a nutshell, although the advantages of advanced items outweigh those of printed media, I still hold some beliefs that they won’t vanish but they won’t be used as widely as they used to