Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that the government across the globe spends money on historic arts like sculptures and theatre. Many people think that it is a waste and that the budget should focus on public services such as the health care system. I think that is a valid argument and the finance should be concentrated in the public sector. Firstly, a good health care system shows that the government care for their own people well-being. As a result, citizens living in those countries could soften their stress on medical bills when they catch a disease or suffer from an accident at workplaces. For example, if governmental hospitals equip with modern facilities, and with the help of national insurance could greatly reduce the cost of medical treatments and make it widely accessible for many people of all classes. Secondly, budget spending on public transport is also a vital factor to boost the economy in those countries. Furthermore, without an accessible and modern means of transport, people would have to rely heavily on personal vehicle to move from places to places, which putting a great toll on traffic. For instance, when a person is working in a company which located far from your home, it would be challenging for that person to get to work on a regular basis without getting stuck in traffic jam given that every workers pour their cars on the street. Hence, productivities are inefficient, which affected greatly on the economy. In conclusion, every country desire to achieve a better life for its citizens. And budget spending in the public sector is a must in order to manage a sustainable, healthy environment for people to live and work in.