Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business. Why do you think that is? What could be done to encourage more people to take interest in the arts?

Art is the most ancient and renown representation of culture all over the world. However, over the last half centuries, the pace of advancements in the life of human beings has increased beyond our wildest expectations. This transition has been driven by the booming breakthroughs in science and technology. People are now more inclined towards science, technology and business. It is being accounted that art is the most crucial part of all cultures around the world. On the contrary, some individuals have recently shifted their focus not only toward scientific and technological advancements but also toward business and trading. This essay will discuss the aforementioned different perspectives, my viewpoint and the initiatives that should be taken to motivate people to participate in the arts. I believe there is no better option than art to represent different cultures, but the role that science, technology and business play cannot be skipped either. For example, different types of art can provide information regarding different ancient monuments and species, but it is technology that helps us to learn about those information even today. Furthermore, people are turning their concentration towards business, science and technology to keep pace with the modern developments all around the world. Everything is now becoming technology based. For example, with the help of technological advancements, we can now buy and sell products online. On the other hand, strong arguments can be made on the opposite side. People are now so fascinated by the shining armour of the technological and scientific features that art is losing its value and heredity. A recent study has shown that individuals are now more interested to visit science museums than art galleries. To persuade public to take an interest in art, awareness should be increased regarding the importance of art in a particular culture. More promotional activities should be initiated to inform people. To conclude, it can clearly be seen that, there should be a balanced approach so that people can show a willingness towards arts while taking the utmost advantage of science, technology and business.