Some people think that killing animals for food is cruel, but others claim that animals are a necessary part of diet? What is your opinion?

It is a widespread practice that livestock is raised and butchered for human consumption. It is condemned by many people as an animal cruelty. On the contrary, some people believe that animals are an important part of a balanced diet and to consume the adequate nutrients meat is necessary. I agree that killing a living being for food is a vicious act. Firstly, the lifestyle of mankind has changed from years to years and so does the food habits. Many people these days consume animal meat without acknowledging the fact that it is bad for their health. For example, it contains fats, which increase the risk of heart diseases and is frequently associated with outbreaks of food poisoning. According to a research, 70% of problems of heart patients are caused by such foods which are high in unsaturated fats, thus, resulted in increasing their cholesterol level. Secondly, higher demand leads to low quality of production. For instance, 99 percent of factory farm animals are crammed by the thousands into filthy, windowless sheds and stuffed into wire cages, metal crates, and other torturous devices. Those industries strive to maximize output while minimizing costs. The giant corporations that run most factory farms have found that they can make more money by squeezing as many animals as possible into tiny spaces, even though many of the animals die from disease or infection. Hence, that leads to the cruelty towards animals. Finally, in conclusion, one should eat a diet that is balanced without including the meats which are produced by the cruelty.