In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with it statement?

There is a widespread belief that in the future people will stop buying printed books as digital ones are such accessible on the web that everyone can have it without paying. In my opinion, even though e-books provide people with a set of advantages, printed books will always play an important role in people’s life and be in demand. The usage of digital textbooks today is rather beneficial for readers in 2 main ways, they are accessibility and convenience for the users. Having just a smartphone or laptop people is capable of finding any book on the internet without paying for. As a result, it contributes some people to switch from printed textbooks to digital ones, as the don’t need to spend sometimes exorbitant cost of the former. Moreover, a smartphone can contain hundred of books in one place, while paper books can be heavy to bear, which is especially beneficial for people with hand-related problems. For example, in the Guardian there is an article about a woman which had difficulties with holding books due to its weight and her unhealthy hand, hence, the best option for her was to read it on the phone. However, no matter how convenient using e-books can be, the printed books have already become a part and parcel of readers’ life. This is because the physical version of a book is prone to create an emotional connection between a reader and a book. Moreover, for some people it is easier to learn the information on the paper, as it facilitates interactivity and creativity of the person, by providing him with an opportunity of making notes and emphasizing the main ideas. To conduct, having an opportunity to read books on the one device and even without paying may persuade some people stop buying printed books, but there will always be people for whom printed books are important as they get used to using them owning to its possibility to create invisible connection. As long as there are people that buy that kind of books, publishing industry will print it for their lovers.