Some people say that advertisings extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other peopte think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some part of the population believes that advertising is highly successful in making us purchase goods. On the other hand, there are those who suggest that we are used to promotions everywhere, so we do not pay attention to them anymore. I merely agree with both opinions, because both of them are relevant in various situations. Nowadays, advertisements are placed almost everywhere, which has led to people becoming accustomed to them. As a result, many individuals simply ignore such messages. For instance, in many countries, there are lots of promotional boards along the roads, but drivers do not look at them. They have seen as many of them as they understood that these boards presumably have no important information. Personally, I can not recall the last time I saw a poster that genuinely affected my purchasing decision. However, there are exceptions. We are so used to repetitive promotions that we ignore them. Nevertheless, there are a few of them that are worthy of attention. Moreover, these ones are extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. For example, they offer you some electronics, but with an exclusive discount of 60% or more. Therefore, even if you were not considering buying it, you would likely take this offer. It gives you a feeling that you saved a huge amount of money. In fact, in some cases, it is true, but you end up purchasing unnecessary products. In this case, this is precisely the purpose of advertising. In conclusion, advertising is a successful approach to convince us to buy things, but not to the extent some people say. In my view, although advertising has lost some of its influence due to overexposure, it can still be highly effective when implemented correctly.