There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Nowadays, there are varied types of music comparing to the past. Music has become an everyday feature of our lives. Although listening to worldwide music could be important, I believe that traditional one has much necessitated in the 21st century for some reasons. Music has become an agent for every person in recent years, as it can boost confidence of an individual immediately. While listening to favourite music, for example, a person could release one's stress before an important performance because he or she would feel in the familiar atmosphere. In addition, music has the power of helping people to fill their free time, which could be another reason why people has become obsessed with it. In other words, it would seem to people easier and more pleasurable to listen to music while waiting a bus at the bus stop or staining in line for purchasing something as they would have a feeling that the amount of time that they have spent was shorter than it was actually. While people may argue that listening to international music may be a good opportunity to be aware of changes in the world and keep with the latest trends, I think that listening to national music that is popular in your hometown, could help you to not lose your cultural identity, which is really common with the presence of the globalization. Take folk songs, as an example. This type of music may include the past and values of a nation, which make them so important to exist. By listening to them people can learn more about their history and culture, moreover, they can remind themselves who they are and where they are from. In conclusion, music has become a source that helps people to escape the feeling of boredom and anxiety. Furthermore, for not losing a cultural identity, it is more important to listen to traditional music than international one.