It is better to get advice from older people than young people .Agree or disagree ?

In our life everybody is used to take the guidance either from the elderly people or by their peers. Nowadays from whom to take the advice is best has created the controversy. Some people believe that, it is worthy to take advice from the older people while, others disagree with it. I partially agree with this notion and my inclination to the view is articulated in the ensuing paragraphs. On one hand, It is fact that elderly people have more knowledge and experience compared to the youth because they have lived longer and experienced myriad things. In other words, they are the treasure of the wisdom and youngsters can consider them as a role model in their life. The main advantage of taking instructions from them is they have a clear perception in their mind while suggesting a direction. Moreover, they can easily visualize the impact of the current decision to the different areas of life in the future. Furthermore, The handling of tricky things can be learnt from them. A juvenile can take their advice on many fields. For an example social and behavioural. On the other hand, Firstly, Aged people, in their journey, may not get a chance to make higher education. Thus, their some viewpoints are traditional and rigid. To cite an example, still nowadays grandparents think that, women should be at home and take care of the children instead of doing a job. Secondly, they are not much aware about the modern technology and its use. In this era of state of the art technology, many problems can be easily solved in comparison to the past. Finally, It is hard for elder people to understand the generation gap and the changes in cultural ethics. For an example, in foregone days, they prefer to stick to one employer and now, young people habituated to transfer a job within short duration like two or three years. To recapitulate, However, It is true that elders have lived and learned more from their mistakes, have much knowledge and experience along with sharp thinking. They have a rigid and orthodox mindset due to the increased generation gap and less awareness to the technology. So, It would be advisable to take review of both and move further.