Many parents encourage young people to leave home when they become older, while others think they should stay at home with the family. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some parents believe that their children should live independently after they reach adulthood, some others think that, children should take care of their elderly parents and live with them. Although there are enough evidences to prove both points, I agree with the second point. On the one hand, there are many positive aspects of young people who have been living away from their parents since they were young. For example, it allows young people to live on the basis of their own lives and make any decision without the intervention of their parents. This is important in helping them become successful people. For example, managing all the chores like cleaning the house, cooking, doing the laundry. Gives them a good experience and confidence in learning and managing different jobs. On the other hand, some people think it’s better for young people to live with their parents, and I agree that point. Because there is no denying that young people who are away from their families are more likely to fall into situations that negatively affect their lives. Young people who are not under the control of their parents are more prone to bad influences and dangerous activities, such as drug or alcohol use, which can lead them astray from their moral values. I think that, if everyone lives in the same family and eats around the same table, family members will be more kind to each other. A recent research in Australia found that young people living with their parents had five times less crime than young people living separately from their families. To conclude, although there are strong arguments on both sides, there are advantages to urge young people to live alone, such as encouraging them to learn different life skills, but the disadvantages and risks in this view outweigh the advantages. That is the way I agree with the second point.