The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an inherent truth that is happening that obesity is putting a heavy toll on the health care system. To combat these issues, some suggest increasing more physical activities in the school curriculum. I think that is a valid suggestion and should be taken into consideration. Firstly, putting more physical lessons can actively prevent obesity, for students at younger ages. Moreover, children are more likely to do what they are taught, and by forming an early habit of exercising compulsorily could be beneficial for them in long terms. For example, students who do more physical activities at a young age are less likely to be susceptible to overweight than students who do not. Therefore, it is obvious that the addition of physical activities in the curriculum could make a significant impact to combat overweight issues. Secondly, educating students on the importance of physical exercise in well-being could be the decisive game-changer in the elimination of obesity across the globe. If students are conscious about their health, they would aware that exercise could have a massive impact on their life afterward. Furthermore, those students when grow up may generate an inherit generation that carries all the positive mindset on health. This is certainly a natural and lasting way to improve public health. In conclusion, it becomes apparent that if you educate a child, you educate a family and thus educating a nation. Therefore, to deal with an increasing population of unfit, obese people, changing the lifestyle of the upcoming generation by introducing sports is the easiest and most effective method to use.