Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes ( for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood, or teaching sports to younger children. Wo what extent do you agree or disagree?

Although some part of society believes, that activities such as charity or teaching sports should be an inherent element of a high school education, many strongly disagree. In my opinion, teenagers should spend some time on these activities as it is beneficial to their development and their surrounding. The primary reason for my opinion is the fact, that unpaid services encourage young people to be a better version of themselves. As human beings, they are developing their sensitivity regarding others problems and needs. What is more, once high school students have seen someone's worse financial situation or even a poverty, they begin to truly appreciate their own possessions. It might bring several advantages. For example, young people who are aware of others worse material status are less likely to commit a crime such as theft, in comparison to their peers, who have not seen it. Improvement of the closest surrounding is another key reason why students should be involved in a various types of work, which are not paid. The results of their this engagement made by high schoolers can bring a lot of upsides to a whole community. For instance, if teenagers teach sports and educate others about a healthy lifestyle, fewer people would have health problems such as obesity. Moreover, once young part of society has provided help, probability, that they will continue to do so as adults, increases significantly. To conclude, teenagers while in high school should be enrolled in activities without getting any money, because it brings several advantages both for them as well as other part of the community.