Some people think that in the modern world we are more dependent on each other, while others think that people have become more independent.Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Over the last half-centuries, the pace of advancements in the life of human beings has increased beyond our wildest expectations. This transition has been driven by the booming breakthroughs in science and technology. Consequently, the world seems to be like a small village. People feel more connected now. However, people tend to do their work on their own nowadays. It is being suggested by some individuals that modern life has more dependent on each other. Contrastingly, others account for the fact that advanced lifestyle has made people more independent. This essay will discuss both the aforementioned perspectives and why I believe that transformation of life has paved the way for general people to become more independent. There are some notable reasons behind my firm conviction. Firstly, modern life gives us ready access to a wealth of information. For example, if someone wants to know about a place or product, he / she can simply use Google to get the idea. Secondly, anyone can buy or sell anything online. Thus the both the buyers and sellers don’t have to rely on each other to get the product. Thirdly, various official works can be done through the internet. For example, if someone wants to renew his / her passport, he / she can easily get the job done by simply using the website. On the other hand, a strong argument can be made on the opposite side. An individual will be able to take advantage of the modern life if someone helps him / her to learn the tactics of modern life. To conclude, it can clearly be seen that, the influence of modern life for people becoming independent is vividly visible.