Some people believe the aim of university education is to help graduates get better jobs. Others believe there are much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days, more and more masses are making the choice to go to university. While few individuals are of the opinion that the only purpose of a university is to improve job prospects, others think that society and individuals benefit in much broader ways. I will discuss both views in detail. To commence with, it is undeniable that most lucrative vacancy applications demand at least a degree. For instance, various prestigious vacant jobs that come with better security, and high pay scales contain higher job requirements which include, holding a university degree; therefore, to kick start a career it is required an individual to hold a graduation certificate. Conversely, another group of people believe that college study has a much wider role to play in individual personal life as well as the general public. Enrollment in institutional programs enhances the scholar's personality, and knowledge which could lead to a confident employee along with a responsible citizen in society. Thus, these qualities can impress the employer and a promotion can be secured at a workplace. Apart from this, ample soft skills can be attained while going to college such as effective communication skills, social manners, relationship building, and empathy. Consequently, acquired soft skills can help the community because an individual with this personality trait is appreciated in society. In conclusion, I believe that although the main purpose of higher education is to get the best position, there are clearly more benefits. If we continue to promote and encourage course attendance, It will lead to a better future for learners and mankind.