The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technology far outweigh the disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that as new technology arises, nuclear power is seen as an ideal source, as provides inexpensive and eco-friendly energy. It is also seen as a key to world peace as its advantages by far surpass its disadvantages. Hence, it is quite easy to garner support for such a move, but a threat to the world will do so little to human existence. Ever since nuclear power has been discovered, nuclear weapons were exploited and used as blackmail between countries. Developed nations have been using these weapons to spread fear and terror among poor countries in order to manipulate their resources. For instance, the United States has dominion over the rest of the world because of the power of its weaponry. Most nations are obliged to submit, and send their resources to protect their citizens from bombings. Moreover, when America sends over the nuclear atomic bombing Thus, nuclear power is causing a threat to the human race. Misuse of nuclear energy and tampering with its power can cost of millions of their human lives. Scientists have been conducting research trying to identify and evaluate how nuclear power can be put into good use; however, this procedure is risking millions of lives. For example, a city in Japan Hiroshima was evacuated and ghosted in 1948 because America has sent two of its atomic bombs over during WWII after their scientists have discovered nuclear power. This battle of power and domination, where nuclear attack was its key, has caused to the suffering of millions. In conclusion, although discovering resources from the core of the earth, often have its benefits, nuclear power has influenced power and greed between countries resulting in civilizations dying. I fully believe that nuclear power must be used with caution because its misuse can cause destruction.