Some people believe the aim of university education is to help graduates get better jobs. Others believe there are much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

When the topic of university studies arises, there are divided opinions. Some are of the viewpoint that it is only required for better jobs. Whereas, the few others differ this and state that the college education has many advantages for people and society. Therefore, ahead of my opinion, both the sides are discussed in the ensuing paragraphs. Examining the former believe, the supporters claim that one of the main aims of the institute is to secure a better job. The majority of people want to improve their future career prospect and attending the university is one of the best ways to do this because it increase a person, markable skills and give the many job opportunities. Moreover, further education is very expensive for many people, so most would not consider it if it would not provide them with a more secure future and high standard of style. Thus, job prospects are very important. However, the proponents of the latter view have their own claims. They state, there are also other benefits for individuals and society. Firstly, independence of living away from home is a benefit because it helps the students to develop a better social skill and improve a person. To elaborate this, many students will have to leave their families, lives in the hostels and meet new friends. As a result, their maturity and confidence will grow, enabling them to live more fulfilling lives. Secondly, the society will gain from the contribution that the graduates can make to the economy. We are living in a very competitive world, so countries need educated people in order to compete and prosper. In conclusion, I believe that although a main aim of the university education is to get best work place, there are clearly further benefits. If we continue to promote and encourage the university attendance, it will lead to a better future for both individuals and society.