Human activity has damaged the environment all around the world. Some people think that humans cannot stop damaging the planet where as other believe that we can alter our behaviour and prevent future damage. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some people hold the view that it is impossible to tackle the issue called “damage to the planet” while the others think humanity can alter their attitude towards the environment and prevent the whole world from damage. Personally, I find the latter more convincing. To my mind, all of us can contribute to preventing surroundings by being like conservationists and having an environmentally – friendly behavior manner of acting or controlling yourself behaviour. On the one hand, there are several reasons why people cannot stop environmental disasters which are tremendous problems at the moment. First of all, they regard it as it depends on the natural environment. In other words, human impact is not so big as climate change. They may be unconscious of the consequences of these disasters in the future. What they think is that it is wasting of time for them to preclude the planet. On the other hand, the others believe it can be done, and I agree. This, they think, humanity can tackle this issue by co-operation. For example, when Covid-19 has spread all around the world, humans have to being one more than one two at home. As a result of that, the amount of carbon dioxide has been reduced in the ozone layer. Another reason for this opinion is that as everything always can be done, we can change our behaviour. To be more precise, this group of people considers that we can help the environment by recycling, saving water and electricity, not making pollutions and so on. To conclude, while some people have reasons for uncontrollable damage, the others have the belief that “environmental disasters” can be solvable trouble. I tend to think that we can overcome this environmental crisis.