Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make desicions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt about the conflicts among the great number of parents while their growing children. In particular, some of them argue that if children give their decision on daily issues, it is caused to created selfish people. On the other hand, others suggest that it is a significant effect for children to make decisions about their matters. Even though there are many arguments for both views, the most important opinions were discussed. To start with, the overwhelming majority of parents do not allow their children in order to prevent to create individuals thought just themselves. To give an example, parents conduct the children on even everyday matters such as food, clothes. They do not ask their children's opinions. Although the children cannot realize this situation, this causes to the insecure people. In addition to, children cannot give their decisions in the future. Moreover, children need their families to make a choice or to give decisions. If they lose their families because of death, it means that they lose their everything. To give an another example, in my country, parents direct their children on simple tasks, which is not related to themselves, such as homeworks, relationships etc. The many young grow with parent's claims. Parents do not interest the wants of their children. Secondly, the massive number of parents do not agree with this view. They believe the remarkable effect of the making decisions ability. That's why, they prefer to allow their children to make choices on daily matters. This provides the independent persons who can take their decisions easily as well as they do not need their families in each area of life. For example, the teenagers who grow with this opinion, can be more successful according to many statistical data. According to these data, students who staying in dormitory are%25 more successful rather than the students who living with their families. The different interviews among these teenagers support this statistical data. To sum up, despite the conflicts, parents determine the best method for their children. In my opinion, children and teenagers should give their decision on daily matters and also parents should ask what they want for their future. If we do not care their claims, we grow just the same person with us.