Some people like to try new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with. Discuss both theese attitudes and give your own opinion.

These days, more and more individuals tend to prefer experimenting with different types of new activities, such as new places, hobbies, meals, and many more. However, others like to carry on doing the same things in their daily routines. My point of view is that both of these preferences can make people lead a social lifestyle. On the one hand, in this contemporary world, it is much more important to keep up with new stuff, like news, fashions, technologies, and places so that human beings can be aware of what is happening around them. Besides, trying something new makes a person relax and develop his or her interests in life. For instance, a new Turkish restaurant has been opened in our hometown recently and my family members and I decided to consume unfamiliar dishes. I have to admit that trying Turkish food made me feel a good impression. Another example is that one of my brothers used to wear casual clothes and have the same haircut all the time but after his business trip to Italy, he completely changed his fashion style as well as his hairstyle. As a result, this change can affect his work and life positively and effectively. On the other hand, doing familiar activities and being conservative helps the community to be punctual and responsible, lead an accurate schedule as well as not lose their customs. I mean that when an individual does the same things every day, he or she can be a master of their profession. As an example of this statement, if a boxer only practices boxing instead of other sports, he will achieve higher results. Moreover, eating usual meals rather than mixed ones provides the public with healthy nutrients as well as going on a diet makes humans keep fit. For example, my English teacher has only the same food at lunchtime and as he said that it was useful to refresh him during his working day. Therefore, keeping the same routines improves a person's skills, abilities, efficiency and so on. In conclusion, whereas most individuals are in favour of innovations, other people stick up for familiar things. In my opinion, there should be a balance between these two approaches.