Planting trees if very important, some people say that trees should be planted in the vacant areas of the cities and town, while others say that housing facilities should be build instead. Do you agree or disagree?

Planting trees is very crucial, it is said by certain people that trees should be planted in the vacant areas of the cities in spite of others mentioning that residential buildings should be built instead. I totally agree with this statement. On one hand, adding nature instead of high-rise buildings downtown leads to less air pollution. Putting nature in the very centre of a city could be a positive sign which can be publicly beneficial for a huge number of citizens. Secondly, most of the netizens will be provided more green spaces to do any public activities such as walking or exercising if there are more parks planted in town instead of skyscrapers. For instance, according to a recent study from the Faculty of Architecture, at Harvard University, 80% of U.S. people tend to do more jogging when given a green public space. On the other hand, although building a huge number of residences in a small area allows the whole country to be civilized, this will cause congestion, not only traffic but also overcrowded population. This forces the citizen to have a low quality of life. To illustrate this, a poll recently conducted by the New York Times revealed that two-thirds of American house owners willingly move out of town if the crowded ratio is more than 50%. Additionally, the water issue is another concerning issue that comes after housing facilities because numerous people mean the amount of drainage. Hence, xx To conclude, Planting trees does play a more important role than building skyscrapers not only because of air pollution and more public areas but also because of congestion and water pollution