Government should spend more on railways than roads. Do you agree or disagree with the statement.?

Switching the revenue implication from the highway to the railway sector, seems to be more beneficial for a state. I completely agree with this notion, as railways are the backbone of a transportation system due to its impact on controlling the road influx, accidents and cost efficient attributes. Firstly, money should be utilised for trains, as they are the major reason of controlling roadway transportation as well as accidents. Suburbs and magnetic trains are comprised of a large seating capacity keeping the comfortable ambiance for passengers as a first priority. When the government invests more budget in the railways, more people prefer to travel by trains, eventually reducing other transit on roads. The more roads are less occupant, the accident frees they become. As an example, have a look on "JANN SENAVANS magnetic Rails" of British Columbia which has a seating capacity of 50 times of a bus. So spending a hefty amount of money on the roads is non-consequential in comparison to investing it in railways. Secondly, the trains are cost efficient because of their required fuel nature, that is either coal or electricity. As compared to these, fuel used for busses and cars is petrol or diesel, which is not only expensive, but also not sufficiently available due to high demand of petroleum products all over the world. For instance, the Americans' famous Cargo company "The Deliverers" switched their shipment source from highway trucks and airways to train containers and saved 32 percent more this year. Thus, allocating a major share of funds to train system rather than roads will prove itself a good move of a government. Furthermore, travelling in trains saves one from congestion on expressways and trucks loaded route driving. Besides, trains are theft free due to high security tracking devices, cameras and availability of security guards. The hassle of parking and keeping the vehicle safe is also another reason to promote suburbs by investing more on the. To conclude, the aspects of trains like reduced cost of travelling, comfortability and safety make them to be prioritized over other commutes. The reduction in traffic and accidents is remarkably important for the public and only be achieved by financially supporting railways than expressway infrastructures.