Should private schools receive government funding?

In some countries, private schools are inevitable for imparting fundamental education to children because of population explosion and some other problems. While some people opine that governments should fund private schools, others believe that founder(s) of private schools should pay all expenses incurred. In my opinion, case funding will encourage private schools to impart education of better quality and it is necessary in some cases. To begin with, there are various reasons for governments to fund private schools. The first and foremost reason is that some private schools set and an exemplary standard of teaching and excel at honing student’s latent skills. Secondly, there are many people who want to make a difference to the society by teaching the underprivileged. However, not all of them are wealthy enough to start or run a private school. Government funding will help them start out and make a contribution to the society. The ministry should also assist individuals or organizations who want to start school in remote areas. Often times, these areas do not have enough public schools. If private entities can start school with state funding in such areas, it will boost the development of the local community. On the other hand, funding to ultramodern private schools is unnecessary. First of all, most of these schools operating in metropolitan areas collect an exorbitant amount of fee from their students. Also, they only cater to affluent students who can afford their fees. The authority does not have to fund them. To conclude, government funding is strongly recommended for schools which provide fundamental education to children who are socially and economically backward.