Some people say that it is possible for a county to be both economically successful and have a clean environment. Others disagree. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

There is a debate among people that a country can be economically successful while it has a clean area. In this essay, I will illustrate both views and delineate my opinion. It has been proved that when a country has a successful economic structure, then sustainability may be at the centre of its attention. Based on scientific literature, in order to have a sustainable system, there should be suitable attention to all parts of production. I mean that, manufacturers have to consider every aspect of their production from raw materials to waste as their processes are designed in a way that minimises deleterious materials. Consequently, the environment of these countries is cleaner. For instance, Germany is a country with a strong economic structure while the amount of pollution there has been limited in recent years. On the contrary, if the government does not have concern over environmental issues as the regulation regarding waste is not as strict as it has to be, then, factories would release their litter all over their surrounding. These companies normally consider financial aspects as profitability is their main goal. Consequently, they damage the area around them while they have a lucrative business, therefore their profit contributes to the economy of their country, however, it will bring devastating damage to the environment. For instance, China is a prominent example. There are inefficient rules regarding disposal of the garbage, As a result, environmental pollution is a global concern. In conclusion, successful economic infrastructures do not contribute to a clean environment, whereas both of these parameters are independent. I believe that a country has to focus on sustainability to strengthen the economy, while the environmental damage has been avoided.