Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People handle bad situations in different ways. Some tend to cope with it and accept the circumstances as it is, while others would go to great lengths to improve the circumstances. Although there are good and bad on both sides of the argument, I strongly believe that people should always strive to do better in life at least to some degree. On the one hand, some people could not make a decisive decision when facing a tough decision in life. As a result, their lives become an endurance test, in which they have to endure for a long period of their lifetime, just because they are afraid to make a change. For example, if a nine-to-five employee who is unhappy with their current job, and unable to decide to pursue another path of their career, even if they are very capable of, they are binding themselves to their future torturous and frustrating lives. Therefore, accepting your bad circumstances without any attempt to improve does not make a positive impact in your life in long terms. On the other hand, some would at least make an effort to do better in life. Furthermore, the reward for those who dares is tempting, but not without challenges and risks which could greatly affect their lives and the life of their families. For example, when a person decides to drop out from their low-income job to start a business, they are risking their family financial capacity in the red zone, however, if that decision pays off, your life could forever be changed, and that outcome is sometimes worth the risk. Hence, attempting to improve your situation could become the life -changer of one person. In conclusion, how you deal with difficult situations could affect greatly on your life. So, unless you want to live an endurance life, you should try to improve your life for the better.