In recent years, more and more people are choosing to read e-books rather than paper books. Do the advantages of reading e-books outweigh its disadvantages?

In recent times, many people are interested in reading e- books instead of paper books. While e- books allow to carry a large number of books in a tiny and portable device, I personally believe that it is a negative development because people are missing the feelings of touching and reading paper books. The habit of reading e- books allows to carry a large number of books in a tiny and portable device. E- books provide the most convenient way of reading because the reader can choose whatever he wants to read anytime and anywhere. To do this, the reader does not need to carry a large number of books with him. For example, many Australians prefer to read e- books while commuting to their workplace by metro rails. They do not have to carry a large number of books rather they use their portable e-book readers to read books. However, I personally believe that e- books do not provide the real feeling of touching and reading a book. The habit of reading paper books allows the readers to have the actual feeling of touching and reading books. The real feeling of reading books is not only reading the topics of books but also feeling and sensing it. A reader can sense the feeling of reading actual books, touching the pages, and having the smell of books while reading. Those who have that sense in their lives, will always prefer reading paper books instead of e- books. For instance, old people in Bangladesh still prefer reading paper books because it allows them to have the true feeling of reading. Therefore, I personally believe that reading paper books provides the actual feeling of reading. In conclusion, I believe that while e- books allow to carry a large number of books in a portable device, reading paper books allows to have the actual feeling of reading.