More and more businesses as well as individuals are choosing to communicate either professionally or socially using technology rather than face to face. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using technology for communicating.

Due to globalize, not only numerous enterprises, but also distinct people are opting to communicate, either in a formal manner or socially, with the aid of modern technology rather than meeting each other. This trend has an equal number of positives and negatives. Taking into account the ease of doing business with more convenience and faster ways of communication has shown an upward trend due to changes in the manner of trading. To exemplify it, a large number of businesses opting for online platforms as they reach their clients instantly and comfortably without much inconvenience. Moreover, larger audiences covered on social platforms as the whole world, connected with technology, due to globalization. For instance, In the current scenario of the corona pandemic, masses preferred to interact with each other on specific social networking sites and connecting every individual on distinct levels. Hence, technology provides boost and sense of connectivity to the individuals as well as to the organizations which makes them in good stead. Despite the above-mentioned advantages this trend also experienced some disadvantages, Lack of interest due to technology glitches is one of them, due to which organizations, many times, enterprises find it hard to channelize the communication and often disconnect potential clients. In addition to this, some trades required only face to face communication as their business cannot survive, without building personal relations. For instance, selling a car required a test drive. Thus, technology failure and lack of face to face communication affect the business drastically, which is indeed to dire to ignore. To conclude, although the online mode provides wings to augment their organizations and every individual with more relaxing and energy, whereas its disadvantages are creating hindrance which is indeed too dire to ignore.